And the winners are… YCCA Awards Dinner 2019

And the winners were….

Yorkshire Cyclo-Cross Association Outstanding Rider of the Year Award – Matt Taylor – Undefeated in every Yorkshire points race, podium results in National Trophy’s, 4th overall National u23 Series.

Outstanding Young Rider of the Year – Jenson Young – Winner of the National Cyclo-Cross junior series – 1 win and 4 podiums in total. 3rd in National Championships.

Outstanding Vet Rider of the Year – Alison Kinloch – Winner of the Yorkshire Winter Series (vet women) 3rd National series and 4th National Championships.

Frank the Flute award went to Ian Spencer of Shibden Cycle Club for services to Cyclo-Cross above and beyond the call of duty – Runs the Wyke facility and Shibden CC Race Team, organised several races this year and invests much time and financial support developing Cyclo-Cross in Yorkshire.

Chapeau all! – worthy winners. A terrific evening, thanks to the Dubrovnik Hotel Bradford, our compere and man on the mike – Matt Payne, who conducted an in depth, frank and open satellite linked interview with Tom Pidcock who couldn’t be with us due to race commitments in Belgium (Good luck today Tom!). Jenson Young also unable to attend due to race/training duties. uncle Chris Young accepting the trophy on his behalf.


Thanks also to comperes Fred Rothwell, Andy Whitworth and for satellite duties – Phil Ingham.


An association running summer and winter leagues in Yorkshire

Posted in Uncategorized
%d bloggers like this: