Yorkshire Cyclo-Cross

Our additional sponsors Bespoke Sports Kit have put together some amazing YCCA products for you to buy. They will make a donation to a YCCA for every item purchased. Great for Christmas presents! This company is local, is very well established and delivers what it promises. They already provide kit for some of the clubs riding cross so check them out at their stall. They will be at most Yorkshire Crosses and are even running one!

Check out the online shop  below or at one of our events:

Bespoke Sports Kit YCCA Online Store

There will be items to try at future events.

Important -Race Numbers Update:

Also we have an increasing number of riders forgetting their series race numbers. It is important you wear your correct number each week so please make sure you bring it with you. Wearing your correct number as allocated to you allows us to:
1)Assist manual judging to identify riders as a back up to chip timings system should their be an issue.
2) allow quick identification should you have an accident and we need to ring your emergency contact.

3) Allow riders to be identified should there be any issues during the race such as swearing or interfering with a riders progress.

4) Allow the announcer to identify you.

The numbers of shame are just a fun way to remind you but do not replace your number.

In future riders forgetting their number run the risk of not being given a result and/or series points. 

There is a number of shame missing so please bring it back to the next series event! We know who you are!


STANDINGS to Round 3

All queries about standings to ycca@hotmail.co.uk. Queries about race results go to chiptiming@hotmail.co.uk


Junior/Senior/Vet 40-44


Calendar – click on a link for full event details and event results. For series regulations, instructions, age categories, podiums, chip protocols etc, see the series homepage

03-09-17  Yorkshire Points 1 – Middleton, Leeds
10-09-17  Yorkshire Points 2 – Temple Newsam, Leeds
17-09-17  Yorkshire Points 3 – Bedale
01-10-17  Yorkshire Points 4 – Skipton
08-10-17 Holmfirth CX including Yorkshire U12 Champs
15-10-17  Yorkshire Points 5 – New College, Huddersfield
22-10-17  Yorkshire Points 6 – Thornes Park, Wakefield
29-10-17 BSK Pateley Bridge 
05-11-17 Yorkshire Points 7 – Shibden Park, Halifax
12-11-17 Bradley Woods CX, Brighouse
18-11-17 Cyclists vs Harriers
19-11-17 TBA
26-11-17 TBA
17-12-17  Yorkshire Points 8 – Yorksport
24-12-17 Fancy Dress CX
31-12-17 Todmorden
01-01-18 Nova Cross
07-01-18 TBA
21-01-18 TBA

Event dates and venues for the 2017/18 HSBC UK | Cyclo-Cross National Trophy.

Round 1
7-8 October
Moorways Centre, Derby

Round 2
28-29 October
Leisure Centre, Abergavenny

Round 3
11-12 November
Sports Centre, Shrewsbury

Round 4
26 November
Cyclopark, Gravesend

Round 5
10 December
Peel Park, Bradford

Round 6
7 January
Trinity Park, Ipswich


National Championships
13-14 January
Hetton Lyons Country Park

WINTER SERIES 2017/8 AGE CATEGORIES (Valid from the 1st September 2017 to the 31st August 2018)

For the purpose of sorting out category prizes, please ensure you put the EXACT AGE CATEGORY down on the signing on sheets. V for vet is not at all helpful neither is W for Woman. Please put V40 or WV50 etc.
Under-8: BORN 2010 or LATER
Under-10: BORN 2008- 2009
Under-12: BORN 2006 – 2007
Under-14: BORN 2004 – 2005
Under-16: BORN 2002 – 2003
JUNIOR: BORN 2000 – 2001 JUNIOR WOMEN BORN 2000-2001
Under-23: BORN 1996 – 1999
SENIOR: BORN 1978 – 1995 SENIOR WOMEN- BORN 1978-1999
VET 40 to 44: BORN 1973-1977 VET40-49 WOMEN BORN 1968-1977
VET 45 TO 49: BORN 1968 TO 1972
VET 50 MEN: BORN 1958 -1967 VET 50 WOMEN BORN 1958 -1967
V60 MEN: Born 1948 – 1957 V60 WOMEN Born 1948 – 1957
V70 MEN: Born 1947 or Earlier


Our Sponsors
National Championships
The National Cyclo-Cross Championships come to Peel Park in Bradford 7-8 January 2017. We've launched a new website to help riders, spectators and sponsors alike including the all-important link to online entry. And following Shrewsbury's#dirtyweekend inspiration last January, we'll be using the helpful and informative hashtag #yorkshirelegover to help promote our event. The website is at http://www.cxchamps.co.uk