Cliff Pratt Series Round 4 – Results

Cliff Pratt Cycles Evening Cross League Round 4 – Wednesday 25 Sep 2013
Venue: Costello Stadium, Anlaby Park Road, Hull, HU4 6XQ
Race Times: 18.30 Under-12 | 19.00 Youth | 19.45 Senior, Junior, Vet, Women – Enter on the day
Event organiser: Mr Andrew Faichney 07890719814

The Cliff Pratt evening Cross league wrapped up with its fourth event, with race winners being Nick Barnes, Ben Turner and Kayleigh Wells. We’ll have series results for you in the next few days and these and will include details of prizes and how to claim them.

The feedback and take-up on the series has been excellent and there is a suggestion that a similar March 2014 series could also be run. We’ll be looking to float the idea on our Facebook page and would love to hear rider feedback on it and on the series. Alternatively, add comments below or email us at

Images: Adam Jennison’s pics on Flickr


1 Nick Barnes Zepnat RT U23 38m 3s
2 Jamie Sharp York Cycleworks S
3 Chris Clarke York Cycleworks Sen
4 Andy Johnson Yorkshire Velo Sen
5 Richard Baldwin Bike Box Alan U23
6 Tom Ramsay Crosstrax
7 Pete Fielding-Smith Wilsons Wheels V40
8 Paul Mace High Wycombe CC V40
9 Chris Barnes Zepnat RT Jun
10 Andy Webb Kenilworth Wheelers V50
11 Andy Windrum York Cycleworks V40 @ 1 lap
12 Ryan Manders York Cycleworks U23
13 Ben Lawson Dalby Bike Barn Jun
14 Rob Pougll Richardsons CC V40
15 Brandon Stock Clifton CC Jun
16 Ian Chapman Dirtwheels Cycles V40
17 Ed Neilson Active CP Sen
18 Euan Adamson Lincoln Wheelers Sen
19 John Galway Kewick bikes V50
20 Paul Stephenson Norton Whs Sen
21 Rich Cutsforth VC Beverley V40
22 Jon Clarke Lincoln Whs V50 1 laps
23 Neil Harris University of York Sen
24 Paul Clarke Lincoln Wheelers Sen
25 Daniel Gilpin Wakefield Jun Tri jun
26 David Jennaway V40
27 Owen Henriksen Norton Whs V50
28 D Snouden Cilff Pratt cycles V
29 Ben Appleby Arrow Cycles V40
30 Gary Trees Wilsons Wheels V40
31 Tom England Cilff Pratt cycles
32 Phil Myers Hull & East Riding V40
33 Wayne Nicholson York Cycleworks V50
34 Mike Scott Sheffield Stars V50
35 Andy Fraser York Cycleworks V40
36 Matthew Riess S
37 Nik Appleyard lincs Squad V
38 Aaron Crombleholme Hull and East Yorks Tri Sen
39 Paul Lane Richardsons CC Sen DNF
40 Paul Gray V45 DNF Broken chain
41 Michael Hudson Hull Thursday RC
42 John Brealey Cottingham Courers sen DNF
43 Mark Dicconson Squadra RT V40 DNF
44 David Kennedy Hull & East Riding S DNS snapped chain

1 Ben Turner Dinnington RC U16 24.21
2 Euan Cameron East Bradford CC U14 24.22
3 Liam Gilpin Wakefield Jun Tri U16 24.45
4 Nathan Allatt Holme Valley Whs U16 54.55
5 George Fox East Bradford CC U16 25.06
6 Jacob Feetham Wakefield Jun Tri U16 26.05
7 Joe Faichney City RC Hull U16 27.47
8 James Quigley City RC Hull U14 28.24
9 Ben Wait Lincsquad U16 DNF

1 Kayleigh Wells Yorkshire Velo U12G 7m 45s
2 Luke Quigley City RC Hull U12 8m 8s
3 Matthew Priday U10 8m 20s
4 Oliver Downes Active/Cliff Pratt U12 8m 21s
5 Ben Adams U12 8m 22s
6 Harvey Chesterfield U10 9m 38s
7 Harry Fox East Bradford CC U8
8 Tom McKeown U8
9 Noah Cooper U8 1 lap
10 Suzy Faichney City RC Hull U12G 1 lap
11 Olivia Fox East Bradford CC U8G 1 lap
12 Robbie McKeown U8 1 lap